Women of Technology/IoT Celebration 2020
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Women of Technology/IoT Celebration 2020

 Export to Your Calendar 8/6/2020
When: Thursday, August 6, 2020
5:00pm
Where: Virtual
United States

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

The 2020 Women of Technology Award honors the outstanding commitment women are making in advancing innovation, digitization, and transformation, through the unique lens of their respective companies with their industry. Locally, MxD CEO Chandra Brown has been named a 2020 Woman of Technology/IoT.

Connected World will be celebrating the winners virtually during a live event taking place at 3 pm PT / 5 pm CT / 6 pm ET on Thursday, August 6. The virtual gathering, sponsored by Hitachi, MultiTech, and T-Mobile, will include a special keynote by Alyssa Rapp, author Leadership & Life Hacks and CEO, Surgical Solutions, followed by an awards presentation by Peggy Smedley with acceptance speeches from the winners.

Opening: Peggy Smedley, president, Specialty Publishing Media and editorial director, Connected World

Sponsor Welcome: Sara Brown, VP of marketing, MultiTech

Keynote Speaker: Alyssa Rapp, CEO, Surgical Solutions and author Leadership & Life Hacks

Awards Presentation: Peggy Smedley, president, Specialty Publishing Media and editorial director, Connected World

Champagne Toast: Beverly Rider, CCO, Hitachi & Kimberly Green-Kerr, SVP, T-Mobile

 

Learn more and register here

Get in touch

20 N. Wacker Drive, Suite 1200
Chicago, IL 60606

PH: 1.312.435.2805

Email: collaborate@illinoistech.org